Events Calendar

Restaurant Ordering / Loyalty App

Members and visitors are asked to please be aware of the following changes affecting evening access to our building, effective immediately:
  • Direct access from the outside of the building to the main floor will not be possible after the final draw of the day begins.
  • The only access to the building from outdoors after this time will be through the east (Vimy Road) side of the building. 
  • Anyone who needs to access the main floor will have to do so through the second floor lounge.
Members are reminded of the following security precautions:
  • Do not leave valuables in the change rooms or waiting rooms - take them out on the ice while you play.
  • Members - please introduce guests to staff on duty (and guests - if you have not been in the building before, please do the same).
  • Discreetly report any suspicious activity or individuals to staff on duty - do not confront any involved individuals directly.
If you have any questions about these changes, please speak to the Club Manager or contact her using the contact form on our website.


Our newest Manitoba champions! 

Congratulations Team Zacharias (top) and AMCC's Brett Walter (bottom) on winning the TELUS U21 Junior Provincial Championships as well as Team Gauthier Curling on claiming the second berth into the #CJCC2020! Huge congratulations also to Team Serena Gray-Withers on a great week!⁣

Image may contain: 7 people, people smiling, people standing 

Team Walter Send-off info:

Come on out this Sunday (Jan 12) evening to the Assiniboine Memorial CC at 6:30 as we prepare to head out to Langley, BC for the Canadian Juniors. Tickets can be bought from any of the team members or can be purchased at the door for $10. Look forward to seeing you there!

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people standing

Team Gauthier "Virtual Send-off"

AMCC's Team Jacques Gauthier – with Jacques Gauthier at Skip, Jordan Peters at 3rd, Brayden Payette at Second, Zachary Bilawka at lead and John Lund as coach will head to Langley, British Columbia next week to compete in the Canadian Junior Curling Championships.

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing

After going 8-0 in the Round Robin and playoffs, the boys lost the final at the recent Manitoba Provincial Junior Men’s championship. But because of being finalists at the 2019 Canadian Juniors (Jacques, Jordan and John as Team Ryan), Manitoba was granted an additional spot in the 2020 Canadians when Yukon could not field a team.

While the teams are provided with flights, they are only covered for 67% of their hotel bill and no per diem for meals and incidental expenses. This means substantial costs for the Team.

With only one weekend until the Canadian Juniors, Team Gauthier has opted to not hold a fundraising evening in conflict with events hosted by Team Walter and Team Zacharias, but to have a virtual support option instead.

If you would like to help support Team Jacques Gauthier (Team Manitoba 2), you can make a donation to the team by an e-transfer to Coach John Lund at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Cathy Gauthier at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Or by mail to Cathy Gauthier at 11 Gablehurst Crescent, Winnipeg, R2N4L7

Any support of the team is appreciated. Thank you!
Jacques, Jordan, Brayden, Zachary and John



Merry Christmas and Happy New year from our Board of Directors (pictured), Club Manager (third from Left), Bar Staff and Ice Crew!

Left to right: Doug Kurtz, Brendan Cade, Jody Smart, Graham McFarlane, Elsie Rosler, Al Seredenski, Bruce Wilkinson, Paul Batchelor, Brian Thomson, Kevin Nakonechny.

Please note that the facility will be CLOSED Dec 22, 2019 - January 2, 2020 inclusive (re-opening January 3). EXCEPTION: Practice ice available (limited spots remain) Dec 27-28, 6:00 - 8:00 pm - details here.

Left to right: Doug Kurtz, Brendan Cade, Jody Smart, Graham McFarlane, Elsie Rosler, Al Seredenski, Bruce Wilkinson, Paul Batchelor, Brian Thomson, Kevin Nakonechny.

Member Login

Attention AMCC Curlers

The full contents of this website (including League Schedules, Board Meeting Minutes, and Club Constitution) are only visible if you enter your username and password in the Member Login menu (located in the top menu bar, or in the purple box at the right side near the bottom of the home page).

  • If you have forgotten your user ID or password, click the Forgot Login? link.
  • If your e-mail address has changed since you created your account, please send a message for assistance using the Contact Us link.

Canadian Tire Jumpstart Recipient

We are excited to share that AMCC has been selected by @CTJumpstart to receive a grant from their Sport Relief Fund. The fund helps community sport organizations like ours continue to provide access to sport and play for Canadian kids.

SRF Badge Eng

Jumpstart funds will be utilized in direct support of our Youth Curling Program which will be expanded to include a fully certified head Instructor, clinicians as required and some additional equipment. The Program will focus on Youth from all Demographics and backgrounds as well as the potential to include the disabled.

Contact Us

Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club

940 Vimy Road

Mailing address: 
Box 20062,RPO Westwood
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3K 2E5

Phone: 204-832-5817 | Fax: 204-888-8996

Send us an email.

Follow Us

facebook  twitter  instagram

Club Information

The Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club carries the pride of honouring these men and all others who fought for freedom in World War I and II. We are mindful of the task we have undertaken and endeavor to carry out our curling in a friendly and sportsmanlike manner. We are proud of them; we hope they would have been proud of us.



© 2024 Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by